Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Holidays
 

The Embassy and the Consulate are closed on the following American and Romanian holidays.

2014

Date Day Holiday Type
Jan. 1 Wednesday New Year's Day American / Romanian
Jan. 2
Thursday Day After New Year's Day
Romanian
Jan. 20 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. American
Feb. 17 Monday President's Day American
Apr. 21 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Romanian
May 1 Thursday Romanian Labor Day Romanian
May 26 Monday Memorial Day American
Jun. 9 Monday Pentecost Monday Romanian
Jul. 4 Friday Independence Day American
Aug. 15 Friday St. Mary’s Assumption Romanian
Sep. 1 Monday Labor Day American
Oct. 13 Monday Columbus Day American
Nov. 11 Tuesday Veterans Day American
Nov. 27 Thursday Thanksgiving Day American
Dec. 1 Monday Romanian National Day Romanian
Dec. 25 Thursday Christmas Day American/Romanian
Dec. 26 Friday Day After Christmas Romanian