Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Holidays
 

The Embassy and the Consulate are closed on the following American and Romanian holidays.

2015

Date Day Holiday Type
Jan. 1 Thursday New Year's Day American / Romanian
Jan. 2
Friday Day After New Year's Day
Romanian
Jan. 19 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. American
Feb. 16 Monday Washington’s Birthday American
Apr. 13 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Romanian
May 1 Friday Romanian Labor Day Romanian
May 25 Monday Memorial Day American
Jun. 1 Monday Pentecost Monday Romanian
Jul. 3 Friday Independence Day (observed) American
Sep. 7 Monday Labor Day American
Oct. 12 Monday Columbus Day American
Nov. 11 Wednesday Veterans Day American
Nov. 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day American
Nov. 30 Monday St. Andrew’s Day Romanian
Dec. 1 Tuesday Romanian National Day Romanian
Dec. 25 Friday Christmas Day American/Romanian