Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Holidays
 

The Embassy and the Consulate are closed on the following American and Romanian holidays.

2016

Date Day Holiday Type
Jan. 1 Friday New Year's Day American / Romanian
Jan. 2
Saturday Day After New Year's Day
Romanian
Jan. 18 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. American
Feb. 15 Monday Washington’s Birthday American
May 2 Sunday Orthodox Easter and Romanian Labor Day Romanian
May 2 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Romanian
May 30 Monday Memorial Day American
Jun. 19 Sunday Pentecost Romanian
Jun. 20 Monday Pentecost Monday Romanian
Jul. 4 Monday Independence Day American
Aug. 15 Monday St. Mary’s Assumption Romanian
Sep. 5 Monday Labor Day American
Oct. 10 Monday Columbus Day American
Nov. 11 Friday Veterans Day American
Nov. 24 Thursday Thanksgiving Day American
Nov. 30 Wednesday St. Andrew’s Day Romanian
Dec. 1 Thursday Romanian National Day Romanian
Dec. 25 Sunday Christmas Day American/Romanian
Dec. 26 Monday Observed Christmas Day /Day after Christmas American/Romanian